No TV, blogging or twitter for five months

Early August I decided to start a little experiment. I actively took myself out of three channels of popular media for several months. The first, removing establishment: the TV was given the flick. The second, the mob: blogging, was not logged in to. Third, the young upstart: Twitter was similarly not logged in to.

I’ve learned some invaluable things which I couldn’t have possibly learned otherwise.

I’ll be writing about the experience, what not having each medium meant and what lessons and insights, as a marketer, gained be taken from the exercise.

The next post will be on Saturday, starting with television.

Leave a Reply

