TL;DR

Quick.

Get to the point.

Give me the jist.

Give me the answer.

If you can’t write it in one page I’m not reading it.

Let me stop you there, because I think I know what you’re saying.

I’m going to nod along and skip to the last page while you talk to the first page.

……..

Stop assuming. Make the time to really understand the things that are important. And the only way to know if something is important is if you give more things more time. ‘But I don’t have time for that’ is the common refrain. Well, perhaps you do, perhaps you don’t. And maybe if you don’t it’s because you’re busy trying to skim too many things. Often people find themselves trying to have so many fingers on so many buttons, they don’t know which to push.

TL;DR – I took the time to write it, you should take the time to read it.

Leave a Reply

